planted strong 2003-05-17 11:09 p.m.


My time has ended and I can't decide how I feel about it, really...

I know I am much older than I should be... and my experiences in life, though horrible, have truly shaped me.

I am so thankful for what I know I am and what I know I am not. I am not a thick twenty something who believes fun is bars, drinks and moments not worth remembering the morning after... I lived that young, I am done.

I am not a twenty something who is still looking for a second to shine... who is still looking hard to find where it is I belong... I am not my friends... I am not my family.... I am not most people... Blair is definitely right.

And tonight I feel sorry for any one of those twenty somethings that live that way... looking... hoping... searching... so bitter and aimlessly.

Life is so short... and what they think is fun, is simply dumb.... when you think tonight might be your last night... is it truly a meaningful one... and if it isn't your last... in twenty years will you look back upon this night and think you were doing the right thing at this very moment in time.

With all your knowledge are you the best you can be.... I sat around tonight and saw many people I knew... thought of everyone I do know... and you know... not one of them can say they are their best... not honestly... not to mean it.

I hate stereotypical people.... I get annoyed with party-people... I am lost to understand many things people consider ordinary... consider a way to spend the best times of their lives.

I am the odd one out... always.... it seems... I guess that separates you from me.


previous next comments diaryland old