hear me... 2004-03-07 5:42 p.m.


I just want him to understand that I love him... regradless of the space between us. I want him to understand that he IS something... but everytime we talk it's like he's too wounded to see his worth.

I thought things would change this time... that maybe THIS time the hurt would be deep enough he'd notice nothing will change unless he makes it.

But he doesn't understand... and on the most basic level I am just a dumb kid to him with years less living... years less hurt.

He'd be wrong. I don't have the same scars but I'd like to wage a war to prove some of my knives cut deeper than his.

He makes me wonder what it is he sees in my face... what it is he says he loves unconditionally...

If you love me, then LISTEN to me... and do what you will with what I have to say.


previous next comments diaryland old