simple things 2004-02-11 9:58 p.m.


I have this habit of simplifing things for others... and still never for myself.

I am forever tredding on a road of self-discovery and for a moment I'd like to stop at the edge and take a deep breath... I'd like to feel cleansed... if nothing else, like this effort was worth it.

Sometimes having that handful of people to truly love me is enough proof... the notes I get everyday... Sean's hugs... Trev's "xxx"... and understanding without really asking what it is they love... not needing to know why, exactly. Maybe I am fortunate, but I assume I am not the only one with such tight ties.... my day is hardly complete without at least one note from Sean... and though I am usually too tired to say anything back, I am glad for for him.

He makes me feel less shitty... and less like a freak everyday...

And with that, I'll lay my head down.... being forever grateful for simple things.


previous next comments diaryland old