Chapperon rouge 2003-10-30 7:58 p.m.


My PC is still on the fritz... I hear that it has to be "redone" whatever that means... I was under the impression that that was why I bought I new hard drive over the summer... silly me, I guess.

So I sit on the couch on a spanky laptop... on loan at the moment while the boy backs up my files and "redoes" things.

Exhaustion is becoming debilitating... at best. I find myself nearly nodding off at work, and though I am sure everyone understands, I really don't want to make a habit of it.

Halloween makeup makes me itchy. I'll have to rethink my options... but with the cold weather, I am going with the costume I borrowed from my inlaws' basement. I was freezing all day today at work.

Perhaps I'll be a pixie some other day.. until then... I'll be la petite chapperon rouge.... (I am sure I spelled that wrong).

Happy Halloween, friends.


previous next comments diaryland old