Devine and Shakey 2003-08-03 11:08 p.m.


I get to the point where the less I do the more I think... nothingness envokes pensiveness... it is, at times, overwhelming.

I picked up a book for the first time in three years and started to read it... I am not a reader... I don't really enjoy it... I get distracted... easily... and unless what I am reading has my attention before I even pick it the book up, I might as well not even bother. I am reading Neil Young's biography. It has me.

I noticed though, how my mind wanders easily when I read too much... how I can read words and think of something completely different all at once... how I am off, so completely, on a tangent sprung up by a word...

I have a lot on my mind... a lot of mossie bites...

i am stuck somewhere now between the present and the past... in a triangle that is Grande Prairie, Fernie, Edmonton... and I half want to run to this friend... and let him live beneath my protective wing...

We could reminisce all night... I think we might.


previous next comments diaryland old