roaches 2003-07-30 6:11 p.m.


It's easy to wallow... cry and scream... in the moment and in memory... it's SO EASY... and every morning I turn to a sleeping face beside me and I choke it back...

I always thought I wasn't understood... and today, in this moment alone, I know sometimes people hear me.

Thank you, friend.

It's funny... yesterday Shannon and I were talking about dying young... and dying old... another coincidence in significant order... and I told her

that people like me don't die young... in fact I think we live forever... it's a bit about a lack of luck... it's a bit about undeniable strength... and when I do die I will die of something stupid like choking on my spit.

My destiny is to fight... fight.... FIGHT... I should judt give in.


previous next comments diaryland old