wrap up 2003-07-30 10:44 p.m.


Frail... I add this to my list of things I rather not be...

My weakness as of the last few days is nearly concerning me... the palor.... the shakiness... almost as if smack was my trade...

I know too much...

I slept almost all evening... with the Stones concert on TV... and what I wouldn't have given to be there... when irony is I COULD have been if I planned it right... we all know by now planning is not my thing. Anyway, given my state... it might have been best I wasn't...

Blair's aunt called to talk to me... and only me... that a amuses me... It's probably a first in the 3 years we've been together. This woman loves her nephews and her niece more than life itself, I am convinced... I am almost honoured that she passed up an opportunity to have a word with him...

It nearly staples me into place.

I am hungry... I slept through my opportunity for food... and I can't really be bothered now at 11 pm to make anything. It will sit like rocks in this shakey tummy only to frement by morning. I am a firm believer of not eating in the late evening.

My cat is cute... he sits in the deep ledge of our bedroom window and stares up to the balcony above ours.... waiting for the kitten above to come out. She is let outside maybe twice a week... but he waits morning and evening all week long just in case. He doesn't want to miss his her...

His fair Juliet....

It makes me laugh... even when I am so tired and barely have the energy to breathe... i grin fully at an animal's dedication to his infatuation... he "talks"... purs... and taps on the window... like Morse code... trying to get her to come to him... he's figured out that his voice isn't loud enough, but if she's on the balcony, she can usually hear him bang on the glass and she'll come to the edge to look at him.

They can sit there for HOURS... and I could drop a bomb beside my cat, and I wouldn't be able to steal his attention away from her... not as long as she's there and often, even when she's not.

I wonder if cats have soulmates.... if so... I think he's found his only love.


previous next comments diaryland old