winter's dream 2003-07-18 5:23 p.m.


I had a winter's dream of you... subtle... and how I remember you best.

With people I know all around me... Everyone was leaving slowly... finally I was left in the company of three... you and Shannon to my right... and company I wasn't comfortable with to my left....

Shannon says "Well, we have to be going..." and studiously you nod... I look at you cross and crookedly... I can't help the tone in my glare.

"Baby, you owe me for Georgia."

You grin and pull me faced in to straddle you. Nose on nose, like old days...

You carry me strong to the Mini.... my feet never touching the ice below me... you whisper....

"Everyone's watching... shall we kiss?"

It seemed like perfection had stolen me for a moment... your Kangrol covering the side of our faces... privacy where there never was any....

You were comfortable and softer than silk.


previous next comments diaryland old