be over. 2003-06-20 11:20 p.m.


~Today should have been my birthday but it's not.~

Blagh.... needles... and doctors and doctor appointments....

I am highly unimpressed by Alberta's health care... it pays to be Ontarian.... and for my health alone I wished I lived there still.

I hate my doctor's receptionist... she's the biggest bitch born and everytime I speak to her I want her tell to fuck herself... and everytime I get a little closer... but I found today that speaking back to her the way she speaks to me really throws her off.

My doctor's moving his practice to Okotoks, so maybe I'll only have to deal with her one last time, if I am so lucky... *laugh* I get to be his last appoinment.... ironic as I am pretty sure I was his first and all.

He's come a long way from the man whom I could barely understand.... to man who speaks English clearly now.... or maybe I can just decypher it better... in any case, I am finally comfortable, and he's leaving.

Today's appointment was painful... teary... I have bursitis in my left hip, as I thought, and mildly in my right as well... so I am on anti-inflams for the next few weeks.

Naproxen... the joys of puking at the sight of food just so my ass will swell less. What a trade off.

My day well hellish... busy...and it's amazing what I can get done if I have to.

And today was my boy's birthday... he got spoiled.... with a shirt I made and one I didn't, a keychain for laughs, a snazzy new watch that doesn't honk or beep or do anything ridiculous.... and the best gift EVER... a SNOW CONE maker. He also got dinner...

The best part of my day being his smiles... and slurping of our blue raspberry slushies.


previous next comments diaryland old