blister 2003-06-17 7:38 p.m.


I burned the roof of my mouth so badly I have a blister. I am not sure how I did it... I don't recall doing it, but it must have been during dinner... so I assume it was a on a perogy... and I am afraid to have it pop. I fear the taste of whatever is inside it. I fear the possibility of it getting infected. I have YET to get a sore and not have it muster itself into sickness.... and I know of no way to protect the broken skin on the roof of my mouth.

Lucky miss autoimmune me. If I've never mentioned I seriously have the immune system comparable to someone with HIV or an organ transplant... there seems to be no real reason for this... it's just the way I was made. It's annoying... So much as a needle prick and you can be GUARANTEED my nose will be running and my glads will be swollen and stiff the next day.... partly why I avoid my injections...

And I am sure that's a vicious circle I should know better of.

In any case... I am tired... and I need ice cream.


previous next comments diaryland old