Amember me 2003-06-16 7:04 p.m.


I didn't sleep well last night... for no good reason... I tossed and turned andwwas up every hour. My hip still hurts, I guess that's all it is.

I am excited for my boyfriend's birthday. I went all out and broke my bank... very unlike me. I wasn't raised to believe that gifts prove love in any way. As a family we aren't huge gift givers.... we never cared the worth of a gift, or if we ever got one. Christmas was the only time we bought gifts, usually. I carry that on, as a value... the value being that material objects are no reflection of my affection... if I love you, you know it, regardless.

But this time might be an exception to my own rule... because I had a few extra dollars to spare... because he deserves to be spoiled a little... most of the gifts are no huge surprise. He is the hardest man in the world to shop for... so as per usual, he put in his request and his request was fulfilled... but the other night I saw something that he'd like... he'll probably roll his eyes a little and then laugh at its silliness and still appreciate the thought... it's cool... and he'll be surprised.

Fun gifts are the best... though I think i am going to regret this.

I need to cut my hair... it's consuming my head like a venus fly trap... I look like Buckwheat... amember me?... needs to be cut before there's nothing left of me. Ahhh the joys of HUGE curly hair.... so much fun.

I need to wait for payday... more than half my wages go into savings... never to be touched... Thirteen days and I can have my hair done. Not that I am counting...


previous next comments diaryland old