Camers, pictures, thoughts and saddness. 2003-04-24 7:58 p.m.


Someone dropped me from their buddy list... and the ironic part is, I can't tell who... maybe it's not worth caring about at the moment anyway....

I seem to be whirlwinded lately... as if cosmic pressure is crushing me. I have a lot to think about all around, a lot to consider and plan for and I am starting forget to whom and what I can't speak of, and to whom and of what I can't.

My boss says he'll sell me his digital camera... a Sony 2.1MP (the model I forgot to ask) for $800... I don't know if it's a good deal. My boyfriend seems either unopinonated or uninterested altogether. So tell me friends, does $800 sound fair? I know he paid closer to $1900 a year and a half ago... he's the only one who's ever touched it...

I know little about digital cameras I guess... and I don't expect my boss to screw me over... but he is a salesman.

So opinions welcome... PLEASE!

Speaking of all things photography it seems I've somehow misplaced a whole whack of prom/grad pictures from 1997.... Last night I phoned Mum and we agrued about who should have them and where the negatives might have went. I have a couple prints, but not nearly half as many as were taken.... I am wondering if maybe I left them with the ex.... now sitting somewhere California or somewhere Sydney....

Anyway I left an email with the photographer.... telling him Mum and I were having it out and that I know they're not here in Grande Prairie... I asked him, if perhaps he can check if he has the negs.... I know he still has negs of his first wife's butt taken nearly 35 years ago, I would figure if he had mine, he'd keep them. I told him it would mean a great deal if he'd look for me please....

He answered back "YES! Love you, R."

Yes he has them? Yes he'll check? *laugh* I am no less confused or pictureless.

We'll figure out when I get home... he's picking me up at the airport we have the whole ride to the townships to sort it out.... *haha* and he has 10 days to make me reprints.

I truly love all he's ever done for me... I hope he know I appreciate him.

I am beat down... I had a long and exhausting day at work.... many tears as the glue to our office has decided to leave to Saskatoon and I don't really know what that means for the rest of us.... but I know it means I'll be one man in my army of strength.... and that breaks me.

I am happy for her... I am just very sad for me....


previous next comments diaryland old