Fight at all costs 2003-04-23 11:03 p.m.


Fight.... Fight.... Fight.... at all costs.

That's the kind of mood I am in. The ignorance of others today has driven me to depths of insanity I couldn't imagine... unless submerged by my family or boyfriend, in the privacy of our home.

But co-workers, customers... strangers on the street were all spewing stupidity like a disease.

I know I have my dumb days too... but I'd like to think I am never quite so thick or inconsiderate. I'd like to believe that my incompetence usually doesn't cost others grief.

I was growled at by a guy at work who treats us all like we're idiots because we're not him. He's lazy, rude, and his work is always inconsistant and incomplete... it drives me insane... So... today I asked him what format a job had to be sent out since I have never dealt with the output company. He, as usual, had not filled out the proper paperwork... in the rudest of tones "Well, all you have to do is ask ME for the BOOK!" Book? Was I suppose to know there was some sort of book? Because I didn't know there was a book and I had NO WAY of knowing there was a book.

He got me the book, as he should have a week ago, and knowing this job is needed immediately, he sticks it on my desk for immediate dealing and output... *laugh* I hardly think so.... to the very bottom of my pile it went. Burried below 7 brochures, 8 safety handbooks and 6 forms. "Well, what are you doing? It's a RUSH!" Yeah... well... it WAS and would have been had you not been such a snarky jackass... now it will sit on my desk until it finds its way to the top... if it ever does.

A few minutes later walking back from getting my lunch I was almost run over at a crosswalk by someone in such a hurry she was willing to begin turning left on a red light. And since I had the right away I limped across at half the speed I know I can go... making sure that her green light turned red again before I was out of her way. She doesn't like me. I don't care.

The boy and I argued this afternoon on the phone at work... it wasn't about what he wanted to do, more how he said it... and how he made it evident that he doesn't listen.... I think I was more insulted than I was angry... maybe even more disappointed than anything... I left the conversation at "Call me when I am not pissed off..." and half expected him to call me before it was time to go. He never did.

He picked me up on time with a longstem rose on me seat and an apology on his lips.

I couldn't exactly retaliate or make him pay for ignorance after that.


previous next comments diaryland old