nausea 2003-02-26 8:39 a.m.


Take no offense Americans.... because for the most part I love you, your vigor and all you stand up to.... but your country is making me sick.

It seems the only one I can have a good conversation with about anything important is Eric... maybe because he isn't Albertan... maybe because we're both journalists - the ability, though we don't always agree, to argue on fact and not the common falsities like the speakers on the cbc.

It's hard to find intelligence today.... from war to Michael Jackson... someone who has opinions beyond what the public sees.

It tires me out... living with someone who is EXACTLY what I am not and never want to be when it comes to what I believe in....

As for America.... I have no faith... only shame.


previous next comments diaryland old