Annoyed still... and always, I guess. 2003-02-26 7:51 p.m.


I could spend a fortune at victoriassecret.com.

Truthfully, I can spend a fortune anywhere... that's why I work.

I am in a mood that just won't quit. I am highly aggitated... aggrevated at everything and anything in my way.

It started last night somewhere between the Bush bullshit and that moron in Edmonton who got screwed by Epcor, threw away his contract and only proof then cried to the news that he fucked himself over and no one cared. Well the news fixed it for him. So tell me why people in our country are continuously being rewarded for their OWN STUPIDITY? In the end, my annoyance ruined my appetite.

And at work it was my boss driving me crazy... "I want a spiral that's a circle and more spread out than this..."

Well, a circle is a circle because its starting point and ending point are the same, with NO point between them.... a spiral, in theory, never ends... so how can you have a perfectly circular spiral????? YOU CAN'T! and even at its roundest, it will look off kilter because it never closes....

Besides which the guy we're doing this for, doesn't have a fucking clue what his logo is suppose to look like anyhow, so why waste my time when I could be doing something useful or continue being annoyed by someone else.

I threw it on my boss' desk and am hoping it gets lost in the abyss... Really, I don't care about it.

And tonight, my boy made me laugh hard... we had a debate about a diet drink... I knew was (the label said so)... he said wasn't... so I brought the diet Sobe home for him to taste... I told him it tasted like pee... to have a go at it and see.

Well he swigged the warm juice trying hard to pretend it was fine, but he couldn't control the digust in his face. Like a baby with his first pickle, his face frowned and puckered like never before... I was in stitches... and he poured the rest out the door.

Sweet victory... I needed it - if I've ever needed anything.


previous next comments diaryland old