cuts like teeth to my skin. 2003-01-25 10:11 p.m.


I haven't been thinking.

My body is disconnected from my mind... I am living without participating....

That's the third hit from her sword... the gash that stings most, lasts the longest and changes everything.

This one lands venim in my veins... making me numb to everything... including the frigid cold.

I've been making up things to feel unwell about... I am convinced that everyone who doesn't understand this feeling needs an excuse to cope with it... so I have a migraine.... or my back hurts... my legs ache...

Mostly that's true... and conveniently easier to explain than each fragement of inasnity spinning about my brain.

It shouldn't surprise anyone that I am fucked up...

Anyone who has known me has seen this at least once before... Memories of saddness past flash back at me from time to time...

It does a lot of damage... and in the words of my boyfriend... "I am not sure I can do this all over again."


previous next comments diaryland old