Judas 2003-01-17 8:44 a.m.


I dreamt of you last night... and for the first time in years I wasn't scared of you... I wasn't afraid of your face or running from your fingers the way I've always done awake.

I ran into you at the Carrefour... literally... I fell to the floor and felt cold stone against my cheek... without seeing you I knew who you were. I recognized your smell... and the result or your weight against mine...

Your face exactly as I remember it... drawn and tired... your voice deep... muffled... an accent so thick the room fogged when you spoke... it was all the same, even sleeping... the same as it was way back when.

You didn't look angry this time, though... as if it wasn't my fault... you held your hand out to me like I should take it... calling you by name, I knew I shouldn't be standing this close... that being near always turned sour in the end... at least for one of us... and history had me framed this time...

So like I've never done before in life... I stood up to you.... right up against you... in all my anger... my pain, my fury, my rage... visions within this vision had me hurting you... making you cry and bleed... and beg...

I was close enough for you to smell me... for you to crave whatever it is you did....

I opened my jaw to bite you... to scar you... to tattoo you... a thank you for all you've put me through.

I bit you hard with my kindess... and I killed you with my kiss.


previous next comments diaryland old