lazy calm and unwell. 2002-12-10 8:32 a.m.


I barely slept last night... I woke up at least three times to nothing but the thump of my mind.... My face hurt... my head hurt.... my back and arms and legs...

I was thirsty like I hadn't had water in weeks, and still wet to my lips made my stomach turn. I sat for at least 20 minutes looking out our window to the cloud cover of smoke on the otherside of the buildings.

It was frozen there, or so it seemed... hardly moving in the dense and cold of the night.

Even the smoke was sleeping... I thought... why couldn't I?

And when Blair got out of the shower this morning, I woke up to the cat pressed closely to me.... smacked between my arms like filling.... he was purring... and warm.

He invades my personal space constantly.... another one in the world who is sure he owns me... but he's a cat.... and most of the time I can get past it... Today I did.

My face was swollen... and my throat has to decided to play games.... glands the size of hardballs again....

I wanna fall over... but I have to get through the day first.


previous next comments diaryland old