a smart boy on my team 2002-11-16 11:49 p.m.


My glands have been rock hard for nearly a month now... if it isn't one thing it surely is another... but I am sick going to the doctor... though, until last week I hadn't been in months...

So I asked my friend from home... who is studying immunology at McGill what he thinks...

"You're sick"

*LOL* ya think???

Actually he was helpful... and though I am aware he's not a doctor... and his advice isn't professional... he's one of the most brilliant people I know... one of the few people I trust, nearly completely...

That's funny given our history.

The boy who used to beat me up and make my life miserable... is giving me medical advice... and I believe him... *laugh* what is wrong with that?

What happened to faith in real doctors... oh that's right, I don't have any.


previous next comments diaryland old