Sense 2002-11-14 8:02 p.m.


I am drowning...

In thought... in emotions uncontrolled... in being alone tonight and having nothing better to do but this.

I analyse. I am fragile... but I guess I've proven that I don't break. I am sensitive and indestructible...

I am a woman... I am a fighter... but I am small.

I've watched friends leave this world one too many times... I've seen friend's parents die... friend's children... their souls....

I've held on to my own soul like a flower in a hurricane... but the wind was too strong and I let it go.

I never thought I'd be the kind of kid who lives in fear... afraid of what has been.

I don't think I need therapist... i don't think I am crazy... i don't think I am weak or wrong or so hard done by...

I don't need faith, or arms, or hearts, nor crosses... I don't need the Holy Ghost or anyone else's Father...

I don't believe one truth will ever find me.

I need an army behind me... I need peace... I need clarity.... I need to believe the shit I talk half the time... I need you to believe in me... not for me.... I can hold my own, trust me.

I need your eyes to say you love me, your hands to say they love me more.... I need strength.... I need reason

I need sense...

Have you found any?


previous next comments diaryland old