Doroschuk 2002-07-13 12:45 a.m.


I found an old friend of Mum's... It was mentioned on the radio that one of his friends, who has since passed, had a birthday yesterday... and it made me think that it has been a few years since Mum has heard from her friend.

They grew up together... tight with six... even dated before Mum met Dad... Now, they live an hour away from each other and hardly speak...

I know she had her reasons for not staying close... I am assuming the poor environment and influence on us was one... but now that we're grown I don't see that as a fair excuse.

So yesterday I found his webpage... and an e-mail address and I dropped him a note.

To my huge surprise I got a reply today - from his brother and band mate... I guess the front man doesn't read his e-mail anymore... i was promised his brother would pass the message on... I only hope he does.

Time really isn't long enough to waste...

The people who knew us when know us best and always...

Hats or no hats... it is hard to hide from our past.


previous next comments diaryland old