Ridgemont High 2002-05-20 11:00p.m.


I felt stuck in a high school reunion tonight.... and it wasn't mine... We went out with a few friends from Blair's highschool days... and ironically ran into a girl from then too... I assume she was apart of that whole highschool click... or I wouldn't have been introduced.... now I have a face to the name... Should I ever need to use it again.

It's Amanda's birthday today... and I don't usually miss it... I think last year was the first year I had. She went out on the weekend to one of our local pubs.... I guess the bartender was a friend of mine... and showered her with birthday freebees...

*laugh* I am glad my name got her drunk... I think.

I am not a bar girl... and I know few bartenders... I think I know them all outside of the bar... so I wonder who it was...

She called him "Cute, tall... blond hair and blue eyes... he spoke English... might have been French... couldn't really tell... I was DRUNK!"

*laugh* Hmmm that narrows it down to about half the people I know back home.

And finally...

Goodbyes.. real or not... break my heart and bring me to tears.

I think I've said too many in my time...

11:10p.m.

I guess not so finally.. as the Diety speaks again... Until tomorrow... i need time tonight to reflect.

~It wears me out.... it weras me down.~


previous next comments diaryland old