So Mote it be 2002-05-19 12:44 p.m.


Some people are as na�ve as it gets...

Living in this utter state of confusion... when the only thing they have to be confused or uncertain about is what they've made of themselves... their choices.. what they continue to become... what they said they hate and what they can't admit to.

They count continuously on the people around them... for support... to hang heads in grief need be... they count on others for reassurance that they haven't ever fucked up...

Yet the know they continue to... always.

Looking for some path that isn't there... won't ever be... some magic to make things okay for them... They call it fate... and destiny.

Believe what you will... but you are responsible for yourself... for every bad decision you've made.. for every waste... Your own parents will get to the end with you some day... with your spoiled, silver spooned ways... your "always about me" look of things... your ugly face.

Part of me gets angry when I read the shit you write... so hard done by... so torn... so lost in this world against you.

and the sordid me takes pleasure that finally... things aren't easy for you... that you aren't being given what you feel you need...

Congratulations... you've been born into this world... as unjust and confusing as you claim it be.

~Some people might read you are Righteous. I read you as Right.~

Thank you... I think. Though Righteous is one thing I would never be good at. No one person is ever completely right about anything. I've lived too long to be that na�ve.


previous next comments diaryland old