Grey morning 2002-05-19 10:45 a.m.


I hurt my back. I haven't had much for back problems since I sprained it a year ago last January... I was doing well.. until Friday morning... and it hasn't improved.

I don't know what would have caused it... Could be a number of things I guess... might have even been my massage on Thursday... new pills... b12... lack of good sleep... any of those I guess...

I'd like the pain to leave now.

The clouds are thick and grey today... big puddles in the yard and it's a little breezy out... and for some reason I don't want to sit in all day... How impressed Blair will be... he hates being mobile on the weekend... and I hate sitting still...

His friend is suppose to be in from out of town... and whether he calls, I don't care a lot. If it means much to Blair, I guess I could suck it up for a few... but I somehow see it playing out as not having to...

This city breeds the best of those with the greatest disregard for anything... not about them. And obviously jumping ship does nothing to fix that... it runs through their bodies like blood.

I don't take kindly to that...

Be glad to be born and bred where decency and culture exists.


previous next comments diaryland old