Trying of pulling you through 2002-04-25 6:14 p.m.


Maybe my words were harsh on you. But this is my place to say what I wish. The one place in my life I get to...

These words are mine... to say whatever I like.

And yes if we were standing face to face I'd probably be shaking the shit out of you... you need it. But it won't help.

You're a hypocrytical man, my friend.... you misuse your words. You cry the world is always against you... you've been lundged at... attacked...

You have been mistaken, you were wrong... and you can't swallow your pride... the only threat made was the threat upon yourself when you saw your own faults.

You did what you preeched people not to. It's a common flaw I suppose - but you're not a big enough man to admit it.

I have given you more than i should have for as long as we been friends... given you kindness when kindess hasn't found you. I have been an ear to you those you loved have used you. I've stayed in and on the phone with you... cancelled dates... and trips... snuck you in late at night... to sober up... and sleep it off. I've lied for you... and had faith in you...

I gave you me... and you swore i was enough...

For everything I give you this:

I give you the opportunity to say you are wrong... feel that when you stick yourself tonight... when you smile when the pain hits...

I give you that blame... it's yours.


previous next comments diaryland old