Shameless 2002-03-26 8:43 a.m.


This is....

My last morning at this age... Has little significance.... except I see how hard I've tried... This face looks worn sometimes...

My body bends like it's eighty, it looks fifteen... Yet, I am 22... really... and I've seen things eyes at a hundrend may not have ever seen.. and it's a constant realization that's how it SHOULD be... but life as a girl in this world... has it out for me... when I let it.

My travels... my where-have-beens and where-abouts... changing... always...I am reminded only by my parents of my lack of fear... of my ability to puddle dive from a small rock into the sea.

The things I love about me... My portability... my lucidity - when it isn't hiding in the muck - and my face... it's every line... dip, whole and scar... how I know where it's beauty rests... in pride, paint free...

Today my agony is not wanting to look pretty... and that's fine - I dont... waistless jeans... Navy T... KangeRoos on my feet... My hair like a sunken ship... my skin... sleepless.

~This is my skeleton.. this is the skin it's in... that is, according to light and gravity. i'll take off my disguise the mask you met me in 'cuz i got something for you to see.~


previous next comments diaryland old