Say Goodbye 2002-03-26 9:54 p.m.


I am discovering David Gray... and it's funny you know... someone should have told me he was british... someone should have told me he was folk..

He's like Ani meets van Morrison and if you know me, you know the fury in which I like both...

Something quasi-new for me... something more refurbished... something genuine.. something I can close my eyes to... bath tub music... and wine.

It's a perfect thing... I need someone who could love this as much... who would run the tub... and pour the wine... then kick back somewhere else while I swallowed myself in my own time.

Can you see the bad day layed out through the dim in eyes?

It's my last night 21 and like every night before age dies - I want to be alone... I want to think... and I want to cry.

~For all that we struggle for all we pretend it don't come down to nothing except love in the end. And ours is a road that is strewn with goodbyes - but as it unfolds, as it all unwinds, remember your soul is the one thing you can't compromise. Take my hand we're gonna go where we can shine.

Look through the windows of midnight... moonfoam and silver....~


previous next comments diaryland old