a hand that guides me 2002-03-19 11:03 p.m.


It seems the day has been long... not much to do but stuck at work just the same...

I feel like I need a challenge (like living isn't one enough)... So, I am trying to get back into the physical shape I was in a year and a half ago... can't wait for the ice and snow to leave so I can try a run in the park for a change. I don't think that's a smart idea... but it will feel good. Running... has kept me sane for years... has wrecked my hips, knees, and back and apparently didn't do much for my tummy either but has made my mind, my soul and my bum strong. Might be all I need... is a few good, strong runs when the weather gets warm... Hmmmm... might have to break in my lungs... it has been too long.

I had a really long chat with my aunt tonight... was nice... I don't call her often...She has lived in Ottawa just about all my life... but we always made a point of staying tight.

She's like another mum to me... and though I have more than I can count, that in itself really helps. I know I can go to her about anything at anytime and she'll listen to me cry. She's been there before... many times... Little things like giving me her favourite copper bracelet hoping my physical pain might subside... to sitting up with me until the morning on very painful nights. She's a lovely lady and I am very lucky for having her.

Anyway my aunt would definitely like my result for this test... a big laugh a smile and "No... doubt!"

I borrowed this from Pash... Thank you.


What Pattern Are You?


previous next comments diaryland old