Petty thoughts 2002-03-13 10:14 p.m.


I am in an annoyed mood... at nothing in particularly... at all that awaits me.

My current dislikes...

smiles all over people's faces... I don't mean excessively happy... I mean physically... something annoying and unattractive about a face that is ALL mouth, lip and teeth... a smile should compliment your face... it shouldn't be the whole thing.

Men wearing eye-makeup or any makeup really... picked up a local entertainment insert... David Usher is playing in town tomorrow... that picture is a look I don't like. Sam on the radio said she thought the picture was amazing... and I thought "hmmmm since when did he start looking like a woman?"

People who look one up and down in conversation instead of in the eyes... I am here... i am real... talk to these... nothing else.

My hair... generally annoyed with it's personality... it does what it wants... because it's much too curly. Yet... I can get my hair to stick in any odd direction I please without 300 pounds of product... can you do that?

And... padded bras... I don't like the feel.. the look.. and everyone can tell you're padded to the hilt... so why bother? I would really just like a couple proper-fitting racer backs... not sports bras... real bras that don't divide me like the Red Sea.

Really... I don't know that i ask too much... do I?

My current likes....

Waist-less flared jeans... Green candies... Smarties Eggs... Watermelon lip gloss... the way my kitty meows when he's being ignored... and my bed.

I am pretty... I am petty... and I am going to sleep.

~Not intended to offend... but these are my thoughts... if you don't like... don't read~


previous next comments diaryland old