Falling out 2002-03-13 7:33 p.m.


There are times when I just don't know where to stand...

Times when my friends confuse me beyond the boundaries of... the things they think.. the things they do... and as their friend - somehow I am obligated to just understand.

I don't. I cannot pretend to... I won't pretend to... not for anyone's sake.

How do you fall out of love faster than you fell in?

I will take me an entire lifetime to fall away from this feeling... a lifetime and beyond... no matter how the wheels roll.. this is not going away...

I have within me a million memories carved in gold... and so I can't fathom turning my cheek and looking the other way.

So yes, you confuse me... Ending seven years of life with him, without seven years of thought... is the biggest mistake you will make.


previous next comments diaryland old