Struttin' Tunes 2002-03-11 9:36 p.m.


Listening to Shake Your Money Maker.

"That's right... Shake what your Momma gave you!"

It has to be one of my favourite albums of all time... by a band I pay very little attention to now... Each song brilliant... flooded with memory.

Now why can't THEY play in this city... instead of talent I've seen for free... more than once... at home.

I appreciate Canadian talent... have had various run-ins with members of a handful of bands... way back when Canadian music was a big thing for me... and now I am just a little tired I guess...

I was watching TV on Sunday... a piece on Canadian talent moving south to make it big... and there sat Gerald Eaton... formly of a not so famous Canadian band (do you know what band he fronted?)... he's a producer now in LA... and apparently calls himself Jarvis Church... GIVE ME A BREAK... even with a fancy name... he's lame... Am I charmed? Hardly.

Bands come and go... some come and they stay... and some frontmans feel the need to change their name.

March is a heavy month... and I wish I could sleep it through... all but our birthday. I'll keep that day for fun.

~Under the weather, I never got better - Wrapped up in my disease. Mile away, she want to count my day... Look a little older in the light.
Under the weather, Feelin' very heavy - Never up for no air. Sea legs start to wigglin', And sick I'm still feelin' - Just so you know I never cared.
Don't you want to feel it? Don't you want to stare it cold?~


03-12-02 8:15 a.m.

And Passionable knows her Canadian bands...


previous next comments diaryland old