Little bits of me 2002-03-10 10:02 p.m.


I am tired today... I feel sorta heavy.

I went shopping yesterday... and I hardly saw anything i liked... pair of 100$ shoes... yeah RIGHT... guess spring and summer will have to be creative... and I think this place has killed my clothing creativity... Blah...

Things I hate.... there are so many things... anything with huge amount of frills... even if it is quasi-see-through... and that RKelly song!!! Kill me PLEASE! The world's GREASTEST!... Not so much.

Generally...Amanda clothes would be ugly... loud... odd looking... tight... see-through... funky... and I left most of that at home... been tame lately... left that crazy-printed... lovely fitting cat-suit somewhere in my room... that patchwork shirt... that I LOVE and everyone hates... those cords that I had spilled bleach on a hundred times... and my t-shirts... the Stones... the Dead Kennedies... Omaha, Cats... my 1982 Roots rugby jersey... YAY! all those ugly things...

And yesterday... nothing was me... except for a Nike tank... but it was xs and my boobs just aren't. And a horrible... badly coloured butterlfy shirt... that was me... but cost too much to just fall apart... And it's just not as cool as my japanese garden shirt... sorry... (have to get that fixed)

So.. I came home with two very plain and basic tanks... for the tank top queen... that's an ok thing.

I talked to a friend last night for hours and hours... we watched TV together... how dumb is that? When we lived together we would set aside one day a week to be silly... to hang out... and catch up... and we haven't done that for almost 2 years. We were due... it was fun.

You know she wouldn't recognize me without a million funky necklaces around my neck... bracelets up my arm... crazy afro hair... She wouldn't know me out without makeup... and with clothes much better than fit for a whore... She'd be proud of the transition... proud to see jeans that fit... *haha*... she'd be proud to know i am not bone thin...

She'd wonder about the water in Newfoundland... and the air in the West.

~Change - not fit for Queens~

Always fit for me...

Apparently.


previous next comments diaryland old