Breaking the Girl 2002-02-26 6:54 p.m.


I had a dream of his face again... I heard his name... he was there... and very real.

We were in a crowded building... piled in with people we both know... mostly my friends, some who stood awe in his presence and other who just tolerated it... I, never either.

Empathy can kill. Forced to understand the unforgiven...cut down to tundra and it feasts again through my dreams.

Deamons and the devil never scare me in sleep... yet his face pulls me from Heaven to hell...

I feel him everyday.. with every ache and every pain.. he lives in all my faults... I read him in scar tissue...

I see him in blood...

Annoyance forever surrounding me... the feeling of restlessness and fear...When all I crave is something simple, something delicate... something real...


previous next comments diaryland old