From some one little... little-er than me 2002-02-25 7:51 p.m.


Came home to a sweet voicemail message... a child obviously calling without parental permission... holding their face from the receiver....

"I'm calling Amanda!"... so clever.. so matter-of-factly...

The funny thing.. i don't know who the child is.. I don't recognize the voice and the number on my call display is a local number... I don't know any children locally...

I have some guesses from children back home... cousins, friend's kids... kids I babysat... only most of them that young call me other things than Amanda... they aren't so plain nor so clear... and many of them, i would recognize by breath alone... let alone so many words...

Anyway... thank you child, for calling me... it was great to hear your voice...


previous next comments diaryland old