Colours... and thoughts that aren't really there 2002-02-24 9:44 p.m.


My head is all mahogany red... no really it is...

My thoughts are mixed... my stomach still turns...

Today would be my grandfather's birthday... I didn't know him well.. and I didn't know him long... for all of three years... I wish was less a child then.. I wish I could have known him better... but circumstance had he and my mother separated for over 30 years... circumstance is sad that way... a love gone bad with a child in the middle...only one memory of a man, a box of smarties and a lunch pale...

I wonder though... Mum was always tight with her brothers... and they knew him well their whole lives... how did he manage to avoid his daughter all that time? My grandmother, I suppose.

Circumstance is puzzling sometimes... but circumstance reamins all the same.

Work tomorrow... and I am glad... I hated leaving early on Friday... and no i am not completely recooped... but i am better... I mananged to eat some of a poutine... God, I really miss the tastes of home... what i wouldn't give for a poutine said properly. (It's Not Poo-teen, trust me... Pooteen has a taste all its own.) Poutine with the right curd cheddar cheese... the right fries... and the proper SAUCE, NOT GRAVY!

What i wouldn't give... I am feeling like I have a lot to say.... but for some reason my mind stops there...

I had a good laugh today in the car... just before getting out... a bad song on the radio reminded me of you...

So for you, Charlie...

"Oh my GOD I woke up with a SNAKE TATTOO!!!!!!!!!"

Imagine my voice screaming that at the top of my lungs... laughing til I could barely walk... up to the front door. Silence from there on up.


previous next comments diaryland old