Every piece of you... lives within me 2002-02-17 10:45 p.m.


~I'm imagining your frame,

every angle and every plane.

I'm imagining your smell,

the one that mingled with mine once upon a time.

Thoughts of you are picketing my brain.

They refuse to work such long hours

without rest in unstable conditions at best.

They're out there every day holding up their signs

And thoughts of no other man but you

could possibly get through the picket lines to enter into my mind.

I'm imagining your laugh again,

the one you save for your family and your very close friends.

I'm imagining the way you say my name.

I don't know when I'm going to hear it again.

My friends can't tell my laughter from my cries.

Someone tell this photograph of you to let go of my eyes.

I'm imagining your frame.

I'm imagining your smell.

I'm imagining your laugh again

and the way you say my name.~

Too much a girl, I guess


previous next comments diaryland old