A goodbye and A past i fell into 2002-02-17 12:15 a.m.


A went a man's funeral today. A man I didn't know. I went there for my boyfriend who went there for his collegue... she lost her lover. I went and I cried as though I was family...

I can't explain why... Pain filled me everytime I heard the man's daughter break... Pain filled me when his best friend couldn't find the right words to say good bye... I was devasted by the weight.... crushed.

I've been to many funerals... and I've lost more people than services I have sat in on... I am used to death... used to loss and to saddness... but to see other people go through it... hurts more.

Loss is always tragic... it's sting is more when it's unexpected.

When the saddens was gone... though I hate to admit... the rest of the day was great. We hung out with Kirk and Christina... had pizza... blared music... and mostly laughed about a past I am not apart of... about one Blair and Kirk share...

Did anyone know these kids were forced to Western Dance in phys ed??? *laugh*

the night was nice... and comfortable... Kirk really appreciates Blair... and I was awed by his sincerity... and the truth...

He says it's fate that he and I now work together... that he and Blair picked up where their friendship was lost two years ago... he believes in that... and I believe in him too.

He's a great person... and despite the past they share... they made me feel as though it was mine.


previous next comments diaryland old