in tears... my memories feed 2002-02-14 9:18 p.m.


And you came to me again, my friend... together in the house of God.

Fifteen months to the day... we meet again... in my sleep.

We circled around a messanger from above.

I couldn't see you...I searched for you. I was craving to see your face.

I grabbed the arm beside mine... and I held it tight... I burried my crying eyes in his shirt... I lost myself in his softness... in his scent.

The messanger spoke of you... he told us you were well, in mind and through journey. He said each day you look upon us.... wishing we start right where we left off... he spoke of your new life and your life lived - he reflected on the value of your touch - on you dream for a future in each of us.

I couldn't contain my emotion... the weight I feel I constantly bear without you here.

He came to us... he blessed us each with a kiss and marked us with a Cross....

"To you, Child... with Love"


previous next comments diaryland old