Twists of Fate... sweet baby boy 2002-01-03 8:54 p.m.


The simplicities of life are no longer simple.

The line between having an answer and not having one... is gone... sometimes people who should know... just don't.

And here we tango in this air of grey... fog so thick I have to shout your name...

I wish I had a medicine man who could dance around this fire with me... a voodoo priest... the Lady Craft.

______________________________________

And on the brighter... odder side of things... The first baby born in Canada this year... was born at the Brome Mississquoi Perkins Hospital... in what other town, but my hometown. Even stranger than that... I grew up with his mother and uncles... my father and his grandfather are still best friends.

Baby Liam Michael Neil, I wish for you a beautiful life. May you grow up to be strong, loving and proud. May you remember to accept the world around and may you always remember your home. May you turn your cheek to ignorance, there is a lot of ignorance where we are from... may you share the dignity and grace of your family... be proud of you heritage and stand brave with your name.

I'll think of you always and wish you the world each day.

If you care to see his sweet face... try this this... and if you can read French, go ahead and read http://www.cyberpresse.ca/vde/actualites/0201/act_602010051912.html


previous next comments diaryland old