Cumbersome 2002-01-01 3:26 p.m.


So you all know... Nothing I say is intended as a direct stab at anyone (unless I have said your name)... take how you will... words read and words written are different....

Make of this as you will... call this my disclaimer... call this a rose... a gerber daisy... call me a thorn. I don't care.

From the last few thoughts I've gotten more people willing to see the point than not... but yes, there is a number of you who are "offended" by what one girl thinks. It's ridiculous, but you're right to feel as you will.

My opinions are as they are... This is not a newspaper.. I editorialize for my benefit not yours.

I can only see what you are made of by what you make of me.....

What you might find offensive... is everything. I am not who you are... I don't think they way you do... I do not live the life you have lived...

I am neither a believer nor am I atheist...

I don't believe in one solid truth in anything... I don't believe in black or white... right or wrong...

I believe the root of all evil is religion... and the human incapacity to accept that there are many religions... many beliefs... many philosophies... each right in their way...and if you think i am wrong, that's fine... look deep at the all the world's wars... which ones have not rooted themselves in Faith?

I might lack spirtuality... to you... But again... I have studied many religions time over and time again. I've have been educated and still I don't see anything I miss.

I always respect the customs of the house I am in... I might not believe in what you do, but i respect you.

I might be part baracuda... but I never asked you what you thought...

I am not an attacker... I rationalize from the past... I see things in all sorts of shades... And yet you think i see the shades you like least. That's ok by me... how does it work for you?

So really... if what I write here bugs you... don't read here anymore... If you've ever been insulted by my thoughts... then perhaps you shouldn't take another step.

What I see is how it is for me... In 22 years I have found a lot that is right... and a lot that is wrong... I have long given up on making the same mistakes twice... I've laerned what makes me strong... what carries me through... and I know it might not carry you too.

I think I've said this before... this is my mind... these are my thoughts... woven in me like wire... like fire....

Like Lace.


previous next comments diaryland old