The armies you have created... 2001-12-30 9:28 p.m.


I am annoyed today....

I am annoyed at the little things that stop my life from being normal... the aches... the tender spots... the migrains... I am annoyed that weight gain is a side-affect of this anti-depressant... that neither makes me happy, nor takes the pain away... Away with useless drugs.

I am annoyed by American patriotism.... (Yes it's soon to be my week, can you tell?) I am annoyed everytime I turn on the TV and I hear about American troops succeeding in their fight against terrorism.. are they SO dumb they don't know that no such fight will ever exist in fairness and will no such fight ever be complete - neither won nor lossed. A nation, whether it stands alone or with the world minus one, will ever be able to fight something that has no end... Buy yourself a wheel and run like rats instead.

But carry on might Americans... kill for peace... fight for a freedom you have not been robbed of... go on... kill babies and their parents... come home... and tell us how well you did. Only you can save us from Armageddon... Only you are so brave. Nobody exists above or below you...

And I am sure your leader thinks he can save you... from the likes of a whacked out Arab... I am sure you'll find him dead or alive... nestled tightly in some cave... arm and arm with Hitler. Or have you forgotten that you said you'd find him dead or alive too?

I am annoyed by usless talk... useless war... a useless fight for a useless country... and I am more annoyed that I live among people who believe that is justice... I didn't know justice could be spelled that way.

But who am I? I just live here.. work here breathe here. i am just some girl... with a mind and a tongue that goes wild at times...

I am just a girl... in a very sick world.


previous next comments diaryland old