Three days... and I wonder 2001-12-22 8:12 p.m.


Our tree is up... lights on, decortated and starred.

It's pretty... MUCH prettier than last year, but then again that isn't hard to beat. Last year's tree was a laugh and a half... and that had little to do with me and more to do with the other two. It was a stone's throw from a masterpiece and a match away from perfection... *hehe* U-G-L-Y... You ugly.

But this year's is just pretty... Pretty white lights... Pretty decorations from Blair's past... from every Christmas he's ever had... It's nice... though it doesn't quite feel like my tree. There's nothing on there that's me. It's missing the decoration my dad made in grade two - the wooden thread spool painted yellow and blue... That thing is older than time... and I miss it on my tree.

The city is crazy... Walmart is Blair's hell... but we had to go there... for why? I don't remember but and I am glad I forget...

Christmas... It feels less and less like Christmas every time it comes... This is my fourth away from my family... but we were nwever a family with thick traditions... and I am never one for hanging with the extended family... I rather wither than sit and watch my drunks for aunt and uncles dredge up the past... No one cares anymore... no one but then and the drink in their hand.

I greuss as I grow so will my own family... and with that will come traditions of our own... so much like my mother that I live so far from my family... so the tradtions I'll bear will be Blair's.

And that's fine by me...

Silly thing I did today... now I wonder if it's this condition I call my brain... but I put and empty washing liquid bottle in the dishwasher... let me rephrase... An ULTRA washing liquid bottle... and the dishwasher bubbled like something from TV *laugh* It was really funny... the kitchen filled with bubbles... the boyfriend yelling "WHAT DID YOU DO???!!!" and I just laughing... It's funny sometimes to be me.


previous next comments diaryland old