Friday's Breeze 2001-12-21 5:32 p.m.


I fall back on reason because reason is easier than the fight.

I have hardly enough energy for breath let alone blood.

So this Christmas I make a deal with the man who wanted to take away my sanity... a fair shot through January... to get better... it's my fight... but without my sanity I lose... and it is my fight... but without his help I lose.

I think he saw today that i am bigger than I look... that I smile as a front and I am dying on the inside... I think he saw that i am not about the dollar... that I don't need his money... I just need my desk... my Mac... the people around me... the craziness of press and print... the insanity that is my sanity. I need that to be me.. and he wanted to take that from me... I would have found him to the ground... but if we make a fair deal... in sincerety... out of mutual respect... out of his understanding my weakness now... and my understanding his business needs... then we work... and we're a team...

So I all i wanted for Christmas I was given today... another opportunity to be me.


previous next comments diaryland old