waiting song 2003-05-31 10:52 a.m.


Your basic average superstar is singing about justice and peace and love. I am glaring at the radio... swearing and saying "that's what i was afraid of." The system gives you just enough to make you think that you see change. They will sing you right to sleep and then they'll screw you just the same. I will wait. I will wait for the truth. I will wait. I will wait for the truth. Yes, I'll wait for the truth.

They think I make a big deal about nothing... and he still thinks I am kinda cute. They joke about the status quo to break the ice... once the ice is broken I hope they all fall through... Cuz this is no joke to me... they don't fool me with their acts of sensitivity. They too shall pass, just like everyone who's only here for my ass... and I can't wait. No I can't wait until they get their due. No I can't wait, til they get their due. They're gonna get their due.

Baby, I only got a minute before I have to go. A minute is all my life will ever allow. Lets grow old and die together. Lets do it now. Cuz you'll do the jobs no one else will do and you'll step aside and you will let me come through. You have all my respect, I'll leave it here when I go and maybe I never told you, Baby maybe you don't know. Maybe if we wait.... maybe if we wait things will improve. Maybe we'll just wait and things will improve, you know they have got to improve.

Your basic average superstar is singing about justice and peace and love. I am glaring at the radio... swearing and saying "that's what i was afraid of." The system gives you just enough to make you think that you see change. They will sing you right to sleep and then they'll screw you just the same.

He says "I know you have to go, you have gone before... we are fighting on two different fronts of the same war, but no matter what else I will do, Baby, I will wait for you."


previous next comments diaryland old