bolts missing 2003-05-26 9:21 p.m.


My brain, for whatever reason, quit on me while I was trying to pour my boyfriend a cup of coffee.

I had grinds in the perc... hot water in the kettle... and I couldn't for whatever reason make my hands steady enough to hold anything... I ended up tipping the perc, dropping the kettle...

spilling a huge mug of coffee and the wet grinds all over our white counter and half a kettle of steamy water all over the floor and my feet. I suffered an immediate stabbing pain in the front right part of my head. But I am not burned, thankfully.

Any other girl, at any any other time in her life and I would find it somewhat funny.... instead, I struggled to make my hands grip... and my feet move, and I was able to get the counter cleaned with minimal stain...

I with my wet, ruined tea towel and hot socks took the couch, layed down and cried.

I don't expect anyone reading this to fully understand... not the fear or the frustration, but imagine you wanted nothing more than to live normally... to be able to do things as EVERYone around you does.... but you can't... and worse, you have no control of when, or where, what it will be, nor how bad.

I cried when I told Blair... I cried for a half an hour after that... and the pain in my head hasn't gone away.

On the up side... I bought Audioslave last night... and I don't know how music can get any better than Chris Cornell and the boys from Rage Against the Machine...

Maybe Cochise will help my head a little. Maybe... that's all it will take. Lets hope, ok?


previous next comments diaryland old