ramble 2003-05-24 10:52 p.m.


My computer is on the fritz... it hates me, I am convinced... and the irony is I live with a computer guy... but he doesn't come when called... not right away anyway. I guess I can understand since he deals with the same sort of crap at work...

I wish it worked that way for me... but it doesn't seem so... I have business cards for my brother waiting on my desk at home, price cards, a brochure for him as well and a website.... all in due time, as long as due time is sometime before July.

I have a 13 or 14 flat catalogue for my other brother to type out and get prices for.... of course design would be done on my own time, most likely free of charge because I love him... awwwwwwwwwwww me. My only saving Grace... I forgot it on the kitchen table at Mum and Dad's... So when he finds it and sends it... It'll get done.

And this weekend's task is a tattoo for a buddy of Blair. I get to charge him whatever I want *laugh* which is kind of like handing me a blank cheque... but kindness is always returned at some point in our lives...

I got three rolls of film back... I am disappointed that I didn't get many great pictures at the wedding... but, I am an automatic camera idiot... and unless I am under full control, I don't take decent pictures. I also wasn't lugging my camera and its flash around the reception, so Blair's had to do.

Though I must say I am pleased with the shots from my ever-so-ancient Minolta. The best money I have ever spent.

I dyed my hair... screwed it up... tired to fix it.... still screwed up... but it's only hair and I care very little in the grand scheme of things....

It's just lighter... reddish.... at least not brassy... so much for natural medium brown... I enjoy screwing up my hair colour now and then... keeps me grounded... good for me... and a reason why I keep a hair stylist in close company.

Is my weekend over yet? It feels like I haven't stopped... from fucking up my hair twice, cleaning the balcony, planting flowers, doing dishes, making coffee and washing darks.... and standing in line at Canadian Tire for 45 minutes... I feel like i have done more today than I have ever done in my life.

I am lazy by nature.... I like it that way...


previous next comments diaryland old