So fully - completely 2001-08-04 10:17 p.m.


~I ponder the endlessness of the stars, ignoring the said same of my Father~

I've been missing familiarty... everything old. The senses of a home that grew me. The feeling of life and love being unconditional and the feeling of safety. It's not that I want to go back, I just miss what made me.

I have thought a lot lately about fate and his ill hand... all he takes and never gives. How he's stolen life without regret.

After all he's played me, I know he can't take away what was. Just as, I suppose, he can't give it back.

I thought about a friend he took four years ago... and I remember him for the person he was and never saw himself as. Though you never thought we understood you, Chad, we did... though you thought you'd never be missed, you are... and this week, I've been living pieces of your pain. You are a star, and I know a world that wants you back. If you had only know that then... so tonight as I think of you and cry for you, three candles will burn... one for peace, one for spirit and one for love... I hope you found the comfort you were looking for.

~Lover, she simply slammed the door, she said "You're gonna miss me, just wait and you'll see... Fully.... COMPLETELY"~


previous next comments diaryland old