diastolicly.... 2004-07-09 10:39 p.m.


I was told to monitor my blood pressure... last month. Well I should have been monitoring my blood pressure for the last month.

I took it tonight at London Drugs for the first time... I took it twice and it was 128/101 and 140/131.... I thought the bottom number was suppose to be low.

The first time I had been fooling around a little first... being my dumb self with L.... laughing... carrying on... so I figured I'd settle down a bit and take it again. Yeah No. Higher. I don't really know what it all means anyhow... but I'll be taking my blood pressure more often now.

I guess this whole idea that my blood pressure is only high at my doctor's office is shot to hell though... which I guess was the point of self-monitoring, wasn't it?

If it isn't one thing... it's always something.


previous next comments diaryland old