I know I've got my share 2004-03-18 8:34 p.m.


Life is...

A circle never ending... an 8mm film... memory upon memory that will never die. Every detail burnt into brain tissue like a nib into wood... and nothing I do - or don't do - will change it.

Lately my own definition of growing up has found me.... become clear... as if stones in the pond I walk over rose from the sludge to support me... kind of. I do most of the supporting... but I suppose I have a place to put my feet... now...

This day eight years ago what I thought I knew I lost... and I am starting to feel confident in knowing again... I am not complete... but the pieces of the shipwreck I created in and of myself have blow far in the winds of change...

And how life changes... where once was a bad day was watching the heart and soul of my brother die...

Today it's having eczema on my foot and worrying it won't clear up before the cast goes on for 6 long, itchy weeks....

Perspective... we should all get some.


previous next comments diaryland old