water her and she shall grow 2004-03-04 8:21 p.m.


I am one of the most sarcastic people I know... whether that's a character quality or fault is still for the jury to decide but I can't seem to change that part of my personality... It's an art, really and it's beyond my control...

I know where I get it from.... Mum.

She ran into a woman she used to know years ago... the woman says to my mother "Hey... do you still have your little, little girl?"

"Still have her?"

"Yes, you know... your little girl... the tiny tiny one. Do you still have her?"

"My little girl is grown up now but yes, we kept her."

"Oh, really? Did she ever grow?"

"Only when we watered her."

Could not have been more brilliantly said had I said it myself. Thanks for the laugh, Mum.


previous next comments diaryland old